Governor Ben Ayade has relieved more commissioners of their appointments.

Gov Ayade Relieves More Commissioners Of Their Appointments
Gov Ayade

Governor Ben Ayade of Cross River State has approved the sack of the two commissioners and one Special Adviser from his cabinet.

This was contained in a release signed by the Special Adviser , media, and Publicity to the governor, Christian Ita on Monday, June 14.

The governor of Cross River State, His Excellency Prof Ben Ayade has approved the relieving of the following persons of their appointments:

1. Mr. Goddy Etta – Commissioner for Water Resources

2. Ntufam Gabe Odu Orji – Commissioner for Infrastructure

3. Hon. Moses Onoh – Special Adviser, Budget.

In the release, the governor also thanked them for their unrestrained services to the state and also wish them well in their future endeavors.

This comes weeks after some commissioners and Special Advisers in the state were also relieved of their duties by the governor after his defection from PDP to APC.


Appointments : Buhari appoints New Auditor-General of the Federation and Chairman, Fiscal Responsibility Commission.

Mr. Aghughu Adolphus A. (JP), FCNA

PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has nominated Mr. Aghughu Arhotomhenla Adolphus for appointment as the Auditor-General of the Federation.

President has forwarded the letter of nomination to the Senate President, Senator Ahmad Lawan pursuant to Section 86(1) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended).

In a statement yesterday in Abuja, the Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters( Senate) Senator Babajide Omoworare said that Aghughu has been acting as the Auditor-General since the voluntary retirement of Mr. Anthony Mkpe Ayine from service upon attainment of the mandatory retirement age of 60 (sixty) years on 25th October 2020.

The Auditor-General designate hails from Edo State and, holds a master’s degree in economics; he is a Fellow of the Association of National Accountants of Nigeria, Member of the Nigerian Institute of Management and Associate member of Chartered Institute of Taxation. He became an Auditor in the Office of the Auditor-General in 1992 and was promoted to the rank of Director of Audit in January 2016.

Recall that President Muhammadu Buhari had in December 2016, forwarded the name of Ayine to fill the post that was  held then by Florence Anyanwu in acting capacity.

Ayine’s name was then forwarded six months after the then former Auditor-General of the Federation, AuGF, Samuel Ukuru proceeded on terminal leave.

In a related development,  President Buhari has nominated Barrister Victor Chinemerem Muruako for appointment as Chairman for the Fiscal Responsibility Commission in accordance with provision of section 5(3) of the Fiscal Responsibility Act 2007.

Barrister Muruako, a legal practitioner had served as the Secretary to the Fiscal Responsibility Commission and currently acts as the Chairman of the Commission. He hails from Imo State.

The nomination letter was forwarded to the Senate President, Senator Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan for confirmation by the Senate.

Buhari renews appointments of PTDF, PEF, NCDMB bosses –

Buhari appoints Chair, Council Members, ES for Commission for Persons with Disabilities

President Muhammadu Buhari has renewed the appointments of Chief Executive Officers of agencies under the Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

This was confirmed by a statement by the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, on Friday.

Adesina said the renewal of the appointments followed recommendations to the President by Chief Timipre Sylva, Minister of State Petroleum Resources.

Based on the approval by President Buhari, Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau gets another nod as the Executive Secretary of Petroleum Technology Development Fund; Ahmed Bobboi as Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer of Petroleum Equalization Fund, with Engr. Simbi Wabote reappointed Executive Secretary, Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board.

Gusau is credited to have run the PTDF successfully in the past four years, keeping faith with the Seven Strategic Priorities he had introduced in January 2017.

These are: Domestication, Cost cutting, Sustainable funding, Efficient internal processes, Linkages with the industry, Utilization of centers of excellence, and Pursuit of home-grown research.

Bobboi gets his reappointment for having run PEF in a way that made it a key and strategic player in the administration’s oil and gas reforms, especially in stabilising the supply and distribution of petroleum products across the country, among others.

Wabote won his pips for managing the Nigerian Content Development Fund prudently, completing the headquarters building of NCDMB, and also initiating many landmark projects that are widely commended by industry players.

All the appointments take immediate effect.

Customs appoints 2 Acting DCGs, 5 ACGs in major reorganisation


The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) on Thursday announced the appointment of two acting Deputy Comptrollers General of Customs, five acting Assistant Comptrollers General of Customs and effected redeployment of five senior officers.

The spokesman of Customs, Joseph Attah, who made the disclosure in a statement noted that the appointments were made by the Comptroller-General of Customs, Mr Ibrahim Ali, following the statutory retirement of some members of Nigeria Customs Service Management.

The newly appointed are:

DCG Abdullahi Babani – HRD

DCG Mohammed Boyi – NCS TRADOC

ACG Saidu Galadima – ICT/Modernization

SM Modibbo – Zone ‘B’ HQ

ACG Uba Mohammed – E,I&I

ACG Hamza Gummi – T&T

ACG Usman Dakingari – Doctrine & Development (TRADOC)

Those redeployed include: DCG David Chikan from TRADOC to FATS; Comptroller Mohammed Auwal from PHI to PHII; Comptroller Yusuf Garba from Kebbi to PHI

Comptroller Hafiz Kalla from FATS (TS) to Kebbi; Comptroller Bello Jibo from Bauchi/Gombe to Seme

Attah quoted the CGC as describing the appointments and redeployments as parts of the strategic steps taken to consolidate and build on the gains of the ongoing reforms in the Service.